(photo by Kristie Cooper)

Adam Tavel is the author of five books of poetry, including two forthcoming collections: Green Regalia (Stephen F. Austin State University Press, 2022) and Sum Ledger (Measure Press, 2022).

He won the 2017 Richard Wilbur Award for his third poetry collection, Catafalquewhich was published by the University of Evansville Press in 2018. He is a professor of English at Wor-Wic Community College on Maryland’s Eastern Shore, where he also directs the Echoes & Visions Reading Series.

His other books include The Fawn Abysspublished by Salmon Poetry in 2017, and Plash & Levitation, published by The University of Alaska Press in 2015 as winner of the Permafrost Book Prize in Poetry. The recipient of the 2010 Robert Frost Award from the Robert Frost Foundation, he is also the author of the chapbook Red Flag Up (Kattywompus, 2013).

Tavel received the 2018 Creative Achievement Award from his undergraduate alma mater, Lebanon Valley College. He served as the reviews editor for Plume from 2016-2017.

You can find him on Twitter at @fawnabyss.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s